A Little Background

Before I started, I wanted to give you all a Little Background on myself. My name is Dan Knapp, in case you didn’t know by the Blog title. I am 28 years old, and I have a gorgeous, loving, caring wife, Courtney, who is my family’s rock. Courtney and I met in high school. We lost touch after high school, but reconnected randomly. (There will be more on that history lesson in a later post) 

I am also the father to two amazing little humans, Brooklyn and Cooper. (And no, they aren’t twins, even though they are both 4) 

Aren’t they just precious?! They have given me a lot of laughs, and gray hairs, but that’s okay because I wouldn’t have it any other way. They are the reason I wake up in the morning, sometimes earlier then when I want to be awake. They are the reason I work as hard as I do, and why I will always push to give them the best life possible. 

It is hard to imagine what my life would be like if I wasn’t a parent. After 4 years, I feel like I have seen it all. But in those 4 years, there have been doubts and fears, worries, regrets, triumphs, heartaches and defeats. But through it all, Courtney and I have tried to remain as faithful as we can to God, which at times is harder then you can imagine. 

The Life and Times of Dan Knapp Vol. 1 is next, and may be broken up into multiple posts, since it will most likely be pretty long and extensive. Vol. 1 is a collection of stories and personal experiences in my life that happened before Courtney and I reconnected with each other. Stay tuned folks, more is to come. Love you all, and please follow me!
Dan

One thought on “A Little Background”

  1. I’ll be honest, reading this made me tear up a little bit. I think it takes some guts to put oneself out there to the world like this. I’m not sure what your end goal is, but I’m happy to see that a guy I looked up to in high school is now doing well, found God and has a loving family. Keep doing what you’re doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

